fbpx

Donna Garrison REALTORĀ® 925.980.0273 Donna@fabprop.net

Susan Schall REALTORĀ® 925.519.8226 Susan@fabprop.net

Donna Garrison and Susan Schall have successfully represented us on three separate occasions. They possess a unique knowledge of the tri-valley area, specifically Pleasanton and Livermore. That knowledge coupled with their working style makes them a true pleasure to work with. They are trustworthy, professional, understanding and excellent at representing their client’s needs. We would strongly recommend them to anyone considering selling or purchasing a home.
– J&D Schmidt

Susan Schall and Donna Garrison, of Fabulous Properties, were terrific in every aspect of selling our home in Ruby Hill. They are the consummate professionals in the Real Estate business.The first time we met them to discuss the listing of our home, they were extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of the process: the market, potential buyers, marketing strategies and importantly setting an accurate expectation for selling our home. We sold our home in the time line we were anticipating. Kim and I highly recommend Susan and Donna.
– B&K Cushing

We recently sold a house in Ruby Hill and had such a great experience working with Donna and Susan at Fabulous Properties we had to write a letter to express our gratitude. We have sold several houses previously, but Donna and Susan are the best and most professional team we have ever used. They have a wealth of experience in the real estate business. Donna and Susan are extremely knowledgeable about the market and community and were always available to answer any questions we had. We were amazed at the great job Donna and Susan did of marketing our home as well. The professional pictures they had taken, the way they positioned our home in the market, and the beautiful portfolio they created, both in print and online, really did a fantastic job of showcasing our home. Thanks to this outstanding marketing, our home had three offers in less than a week and we have never had a smoother closing! Throughout the entire process, the Fabulous Properties team was responsive, professional and always kept us in the loop. We would recommend them to anyone looking to sell or purchase a home in the Pleasanton/ Tri-Valley area.
– N&H Fallgren

We purchased a home in Livermore in the fall of 2017 and Donna assisted us with the entire process.

Immediately we knew Donna was who we wanted to work with, she was energetic and loved Livermore, we suspected at first she was the mayor of Livermore, but once she dropped the mayor’s name and how she knew him, we assumed she was the President of Livermore.  She knows everyone locally and is very well connected, her recommendations for contractors and inspectors alone made our process that much easier.

We had a particularly difficult loan approval process (for various reasons) and Donna was very patient and helpful, to top it off our seller had a lot of issues and was very difficult as well and Donna was heroic and patient helping us through it, even at all hours of the night!

Last but not least, we got our home for below market price and it even appraised for more than we paid, and we LOVE our neighborhood nestled in grape vines and vineyards like Wente and Concannon.  Please don’t move to Livermore, it’s terrible, you’ll hate it.

We certainly recommend her for any home purchase help, thanks again Donna!

– Jay S.

The sale of my home went incredibly smoothly. Susan has the experience it takes to know exactly how to best get the job done, but also takes the time to listen.  She stays on top of every step of the listing, sale, and closing process, anticipating anything that could go wrong so that it doesn’t! As a result, my home sold for more than I had hoped for, and in just a few days! She is a pleasure to work with; just the right combination of detail-oriented, easy-going, fun to be with, and peace-maker. I would use her again in a heartbeat!

– Kathleen Hall

Searching for a new home is a very personal and emotional process. I would recommend Susan to anyone who wants a realtor that has a discerning eye, sense of humor and is dedicated to helping his clients find the perfect place.  Susan is all these things and more. Susan can be described as professional, effective, and knowledgeable.  I highly recommend her to anyone who is trying to navigate the challenging Bay Area market. Thank you Susan for helping find us our home, we loved working with you and Donna.

– Katie F.

True to the business name, Donna was fabulous to work with! We relied on her expertise to guide us through a complex short sale on our dream home and simultaneously the sale of our old home. She was very responsive and extremely knowledgeable, setting expectations carefully at every step. We were extremely pleased with her honesty and integrity, and would definitely recommend Donna to anyone seeking a truly a professional and painless transaction.

Susan worked with us for several months to find the best home possible. I have never seen someone so effective (could get us to visit any home in a matter of hours it seemed), low pressure (always willing to show a different option), knowledgeable (had the right information to help us decide if this was the right home or not) , always responsive and good humor despite being in physical pain at times. Best real estate I have have worked with for the last 26 years and would highly recommend her to anyone! Thank you Susan.

I was referred to Donna by a friend of mine, and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a home or selling a home in the Tri-Valley area. Donna is professional and at the same time very warm and fun to work with. If you run into any snags or challenges she is a true problem solver. You really want a balance with your agent, someone who has experience and is willing to share that experience and someone that allows you to make up your own mind, Donna is that perfect balance. She knows the area like no other and is happy to share all that she knows. I am happy we chose Donna to work with!!
– Randi & Mark Knight – January 2017

Donna is known as the realtor for Ruby Hill and being we wanted to sell our home in Ruby Hill we asked Donna to represent us in selling our home. First of all we were not sure at what price point to sell our home and Donna was very upfront and honest on what she felt we needed to do to get top dollar for our home. Initially we did not want to put any more money into the home because we felt it was ready for the market, and overall in great shape. Donna not only recommended what needed to be done (change carpets, replace lighting, paint oak cabinets) and had an interior designer who came into the home and concurred to the recommendations. Well, we followed her suggestions, implemented all the changes to the home, and received over asking price the first day on the market.
Donna, thanks so much – you rock!!!
– Rosana & James Johns – January 2017

Susan Schall and Donna Garrison, of Fabulous Properties, were terrific in every aspect of selling our home in Ruby Hill. They are the consummate professionals in the Real Estate business.The first time we met them to discuss the listing of our home, they were extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of the process: the market, potential buyers, marketing strategies and importantly setting an accurate expectation for selling our home. We sold our home in the time line we were anticipating.
Kim and I highly recommend Susan and Donna.
– Bob and Kim Cushing – Fall 2015

Fabulous Properties are amazing. Not many people could have pulled off this transaction given the ridiculously short time constraints we had and the amount of work that had to be done. I found my dream home and signed a purchase agreement with contingencies. I had done nothing to prepare to sell my existing home. It had to be prepped for sale, staged, in escrow within 24 days and close in 60 days. Thanks to Donna’s amazing skill, my house was transformed into an updated showpiece. We listed it in less than 2 weeks and had 2 over-asking offers within days. We were in escrow in 19 days and closed in 49 days. As with any transaction of this magnitude, there were bumps in the road, but Donna handled everything seamlessly. Donna and her team pulled off a miracle. I give them my highest recommendation.
– Patti Peters – Spring 2015

We recently sold a house in Ruby Hill and had such a great experience working with Donna and Susan at Fabulous Properties we had to write a letter to express our gratitude.

We have sold several houses previously, but Donna and Susan are the best and most professional team we have ever used. They have a wealth of experience in the real estate business. Donna and Susan are extremely knowledgeable about the market and community and were always available to answer any questions we had.

We were amazed at the great job Donna and Susan did of marketing our home as well. The professional pictures they had taken, the way they positioned our home in the market, and the beautiful portfolio they created, both in print and online, really did a fantastic job of showcasing our home. Thanks to this outstanding marketing, our home had three offers in less than a week and we have never had a smoother closing!

Throughout the entire process, the Fabulous Properties team was responsive, professional and always kept us in the loop. We would recommend them to anyone looking to sell or purchase a home in the Pleasanton/ Tri-Valley area.
– Niklas & Heather Fallgren, Summer 2015

Recently my husband and I decided to down size and contacted Donna Garrison to help us find another home as well as sell our existing home in Ruby Hill.  Our experience with Donna was great.  She makes the transactions smooth and easy, she negotiates diligently, and completes the transaction flawlessly.  As a result of the 2 transaction with Donna we now consider her a friend and would certainly use her again and recommend her to others.

– Delight and Leonard Saxton – 2014

I know now why Susan is part of the “Fabulous Properties Team”. In a word, she was fabulous. I was selling my property from long distance. I knew that I was being looked after and taken care of even when I wasn’t physically there to discuss things with her. She helped me thru the process of getting the property to look it’s best and navigating the selling process in a very easy manner. I would highly recommend anybody buying or selling a property to consider Susan Schall as their agent and more importantly as a partner in real estate transactions.

– Steve Harpster – 2014

Donna helped me find the perfect new home, in my ideal location and secure a deal I never could have negotiated on my own. She was professional, friendly and fun to work with throughout what could have been a very stressful process. I’m happy to recommend Fabulous Properties to everyone I know!

– Jill Naughton, 2014

Donna and Susan are truly fabulous real estate professionals.  They used a top-notch team of stagers and contractors to help us prepare our home for sale and did an excellent job using their marketing tools to generate immediate interest in our home.  As a result of their efforts, we had two strong offers within six days of listing our home!  They guided us seamlessly through the usually hectic closing process and we made all our deadlines for our relocation.  We couldn’t have asked for a better experience!  Thanks Donna and Susan!!

– Jeff & Hildie Neumann – 2014

We’ve worked with Donna to buy our new “dream” home in last couple of months. Donna Garrison did fantastic job to help us to on the house hunting, price negotiation and closing the deal in very short period. It was amazing…now, we already moved in and we love our new house!!! We will recommend Donna to our friends if they are going to buy a new house…and, we look forward to partnering with you again on future acquisition! Thanks again for all your support!

– Joy and Benny, 2014

Susan was invaluable to us as our family walked through the process of selling our family home. She was sensitive and respectful to all the quirky needs of my siblings. Our needs were foremost on her agenda and the sale went quickly and smoothly. I recommend Susan for your real estate needs.

– Amy Meyer, 2014

When we first became interested in moving to Pleasanton a friend introduced us to Donna Garrison who said she was the only real estate agent we should consider and described her as the “mayor of Ruby Hill”. She was absolutely right! Donna zeroed in on the locations and properties that were right for us and got us early entry to places that weren’t yet on the market. She has also been a treasure trove of information both before and after our purchase. She answers questions immediately and if she doesn’t know, she’ll find the answer right away. Since we are new to the area, we’ve appreciated the many referrals she has provided as well as introductions to people who we should know. We’ve also had the pleasure of working with her sister Susan Schall when Donna wasn’t available. Anyone who is interested in the Pleasanton area for buying a home should definitely consider Donna or Susan. They would also be the first people to call if we ever decided to sell.

– Jan Soderstrom-Moone & Mike Moone, 2014

Donna Garrison  is a consummate professional, and a pleasure to work with.  She helped us isolate the most important upgrades to prepare our house to market, without forcing to revamp the entire home.  This was key, because we are both busy professionals with young children, so we only wanted to make changes with the greatest impact. We had some troubles with getting our contractor to complete things in a timely fashion, but Donna did everything in her power to stay on top of the situation, so despite the road bumps, we were satisfied with result.  The contractor did a good job, and probably saved us a lot of money in the end. Complications are inevitable, but we were glad to have Donna on our side to help us through them.  We actually had a minor scare where the buyers  seemed like they might not pull the trigger (it ended up not being a problem), but we let Donna know our concerns and she had a strong back up buyer lined up for us within 24 hours.  You will not regret choosing Donna.

– Catherina Fu & James Easton, 2014

It is with great pride and joy that I congratulate the Fabulous Properties Team as being ranked the number four team in all of Keller Williams Worldwide. Donna Garrison & Susan Schall continue to dominate the real estate industry with their expertise, knowledge and commitment to their clients. We are excited to be in business with such a dynamic pair as they continue to dominate the real estate industry; not only on a local level but throughout our worldwide company.

– Andrew Greenwell, Keller Williams Tri-Valley CEO – April 2014

Susan Schall is amazing.  During this time when there are so few homes on the market, Susan helped me find and acquire the perfect home for me.  She was always on top of requests from my lender and she was proactive in making sure escrow closed on schedule—a high priority for me.  Susan demonstrated professionalism and knowledge in her field and I felt that she had my best interest in mind when we were exploring neighborhoods.  I will definitely recommend Susan to my friends and family.

– Nadine Schumaker, 2012

Our Family has chosen Donna as our agent given her deep understanding of the local market.  It turned out that she also had a very strong, trust-based relationship with the seller’s agent which became a key differentiator for winning in a multi-offer situation.

– Attila Toth, 2012

It was a pleasure working with Susan Schall and The Fabulous Properties Team. From the day I considered listing, until the day we closed at $40k over asking,  just one month later- I never had to worry about what to do or when and how to do it. Susan guided me every step of the way with her expert knowledge and explanations and was always available at a moment’s notice!  I highly recommend Susan and Donna for any real estate transactions.

– Kim Csongor, Pleasanton 2014

From the day we first met Susan to look at a listing we found her to be warm, down to earth, and easy to relate to, yet completely professional. She put us at ease right away. She listened carefully to our needs and wants. She was so accommodating to us regarding our  coming from out of town and meeting her in a timely fashion.

Since she was the real estate  expert and we were not, she steered us in the right direction a number of times regarding locations and things that we should look for and be aware of in a home that we might not have thought about.  She didn’t tire of showing us quite a number of listings, and then when we did buy, she was so very helpful and efficient in getting the inspections scheduled quickly and all the paperwork done. She made it all look quite effortless on her part.   May we also say that Susan really knows her town of Pleasanton and the surrounding area.  We highly recommend Susan to anyone looking to buy property. She’s the best.

– Jim and Kitty Lynn, 2013

The Schall/Garrison team did a stellar job at listing, marketing, and selling our home in just a few days and at a significant premium to the listing price.  We needed a fast turnaround and they delivered beyond expectation.  We recommend this team for your real estate needs.

– Tony and Audrey Mattos, 2013

Donna Garrison listed and sold our Pleasanton home in one day with multiple offers at full asking price and above. Her careful negotiation enabled us to stay in our home rent free for two months after close of escrow, allowing us the much needed time to find a new home in Livermore.

After closing, Donna stepped up again and found us a GORGEOUS South Livermore home among the vineyards in our price range in just less than 10 days! Once again, Donna’s careful targeting and negotiation skills came through and our offer was accepted with a close of escrow in 30 days which allowed us to move only once.

We couldn’t be happier with our beautiful new home and neighborhood. Hiring Donna to sell our home and help us find a new one was the best decision we could have made. Both transactions were flawless due to Donna’s exceptional skills – networking, negotiation, market experience, attention to details and questions always answered with a smile in her voice  (no matter how many calls in one day)! These attributes have made her a real leader in Tri Valley real estate.

If you are planning to make a move anytime soon, call Donna. She made our dream of a new home come true and we had fun while finding it!

– Geert & Patty van Looy, 2013

The Team of Susan Schall & Donna Garrison did an exceptional job marketing & selling our home.  It started with them taking time getting to know us, learning our “voice” as their customer.  They are personal AND professional, patient AND perfectionists.  I’ve recommended them to friends & would engage them in buy/sell transactions again.

– Earl Evens, 2013

We can’t thank you enough for making the buying and selling of our homes such an easy process.  Paul and I have both bought and sold homes in the past, interestingly enough we both had similar experiences, the real estate agents we worked with were more concerned with getting the deal done than negotiating in our best interest.  We were never repeat customers with a realtor as we didn’t build any trust in the relationship during the entire sales process.

Donna it was our pleasure to work with you on the purchase of our home (that wasn’t even on the market).  Your patience and candor in showing us properties for nearly 2 years before we ultimately purchased a home was above and beyond the call of duty!  We had a vision of what our dream house would entail, from the curb appeal, to the quality of construction, must have features, to the privacy of the lot.  What we appreciated most was how forthright you were in discussing the pros and cons of the various homes we viewed.  Our being able to talk with you earnestly about the properties we viewed made working with you so easy.   We never felt you were trying to push us to make any decision, rather you were there to show us inventory options, provide us with market analysis, and share your depth of knowledge and experience in residential real estate.   Ultimately you found us our perfect “Italian country villa” with all the amenities and tranquil grounds to enjoy, it’s a beautiful place we love to call home.

Susan, working with you on the sale of our home was truly effortless because you did an amazing job every step of the way.  We are still stunned that within a 30 day time span we went from listing the house on the MLS, to broker tour, open house, multiple offers above asking, to inspections/repairs and closing escrow in short order.  We still marvel at your expertise from referring us to an interior decorator to furnish the home, to the expert photo shoot and flyers, to the professional website presentation, to the timing of the broker tour and open houses, controlling the bidding process with the simultaneous receipt of offers, with the acceptance of an offer and also a back up contingent offer just in case.  You really impressed us with the handling of the inspections/repairs, we were under a time crunch and you came up with a creative solution that served both the seller and the buyer, allowing the sale to go through as planned.  It was your expertise, people skills, and art of negotiation that made selling our house such a positive experience!

– Paul Sharp and Darcy Shears, 2013

Susan Schall and the Fabulous Properties Team recently worked with us to sell our home in Pleasanton. Susan met with us in advance, discussed preparing our home for sale, “right pricing” our home and the timing for placing our home on the market. Her knowledge of property values was clear and her advice sound. The Team marketed our home with beautifully prepared brochures and a user friendly web site tour, they provided some “final touch” staging and we were ready. Thanks to Susan’s’ great advance work, the Broker’s tour and Open House weekend had large turnouts. Our home sold in a weekend and Susan was with us through the entire process, and, by the way, she found us a great new home…Thanks Susan

– Dolly and Joe, 2010

Susan Schall and her partner Donna Garrison are with Keller Williams. They specialize in residential real estate for the Pleasanton-Livermore-Dublin area.  When we decided to upgrade to a larger home in the Pleasanton area, we ultimately decided on the Fabulous Properties team (with Keller Williams) based on their recent track record of successful closes in the Pleasanton-Dublin-Livermore area. This turned out to be an extremely good decision.

We had a very positive experience in dealings with our realtor Susan Schall. We explained to Susan what we were looking for in a new home in the Pleasanton area. As her real estate clients, Susan focused on our goals above all else with utmost integrity – and then she delivered. Despite intense competition between buyers at the time we entered the market, Susan Schall found us a great place with one of the best views in the tri-valley – and all within only three months. She then successfully sold our previous house within one month for a very satisfactory price.

If you are looking for a realtor in the tri-valley area, we give the Fabulous Properties team (with Keller Williams) our highest recommendation. They are your team if you have a good idea of what you are looking for in a home and want results, or you want to sell your house quickly with minimal hassle.

– David and Sandra Paglieroni, 2013

“We wanted to thank you again for all your patience and tenacity in helping us in the acquisition of our new home. As you know it was a long and difficult process, and, you were with us all the way. You were instrumental in getting the final 11% price reduction approved by the bank. You have earned our highest marks and we would not hesitate to recommend you and your agency. We look forward to partnering with you again on future transactions.”

– Ralph & Kelly L.- Livermore CA

Let me take this opportunity to thank you and your team for doing an excellent job with this real estate transaction I will not hesitate to recommend you and your colleagues to a perspective buyer or seller.Thank you for you good work and happy New Year.

– Charitha Jayasuriya and Dr. Kurkulasooriya Fernado

Keller Williams and in particular, Susan Schall, did an outstanding job in educating me on the current real estate market so that we could price my Pleasanton home for a successful sale. Susan arranged to have professionals display my own furnishings to show the house in the best possible manner.

Our first open house was extremely successful and I was fortunate to be able to review four offers the day after the open house.

The entire process was conducted efficiently and professionally resulting in a quick sale and close. I would recommend Keller Williams to anyone wishing to sell or purchase their next home. Clearly, the right team can still be successful even in this difficult real estate market.”

– Richard Butler, Livermore, CA

Donna, we needed a rock star to get this sold in this environment and you DELIVERED with style. Thanks much!

– Sharon Almeida

Lalith and I wanted to thank you for all of your help this week. We really appreciate you being available for so many hours on such short notice. We also are really impressed with how much homework you did to help support our offer yesterday. Over the many years, we have worked with many Realtors regarding home, vacation and investment purchases. Hands down, you have been the most prepared and diligent we have worked with. I can see why you are doing so well even just 2 years into your career. We are really glad we brought you in on our new home search. We were hesitant at first as we suspected we were going to go for a new home from the developer. But, now we are so happy we did and know you are worth it!” – Thanks,

– Bijal

Thank you so much for all that you did to help market and sell our home so quickly. Your professionalism, creativity, empathy, counsel and focus are just a few of the reasons you are so successful. Thanks again!

– Tom, Julie & Blake Lynch

We’ve worked with many brokers (both buy and sell-side) and Susan is undoubtedly the most knowledgeable and professional. She follows through with all the details, keeps you informed and does it with a smile. I don’t typically write recommendations like this but Susan truly deserves it.

– Tracie Fornaro, happy So. Livermore homeowner

We never really felt that Donna was just our real estate agent. Before we even moved cross country, Donna was there as a trustworthy Californian helping us adjust to the west coast and find our new home. She knew right from the beginning what we needed, but as a good “big sister” would, she helped guide us into the best home decision. She took all the uncertainty out of purchasing a home in a constantly changing real estate market. We would say it was the ultimate white glove moving experience, except Donna was there months before we arrived in California and has been there long after our home purchase has been completed. The professional integrity and thoroughness of working with Donna was above and beyond any expectations we would have of a real estate agent… maybe that’s because we have also found a true friend!

– Michael and Nicole Klieger

We can’t say enough good things about the Fabulous Properties Team! Dave and Susan listed our home in a difficult 2009 market, they told us what needed to be done to sell it fast, brought in the stager who also told us what we needed to do and we’re so glad we listened to them and worked like dogs to get it done and on the market quickly. The marketing flyer was very professional, unlike some of the cheap junk you see out there. It sold fast and at a great price. And what a great team! First of all, Susan showed us properties for over a year, with incredible patience, so we could figure out what we really wanted for our downsize. She was extremely available and the few times she was not around, Fran, Dave or Donna were there to get us in to see a property or answer questions. She was quick to follow-up with all the necessary paperwork and always prepared to write an offer or bring in the necessary people to do inspections. We ended up in the best house ever for empty nesters! We are SO happy we chose the Fabulous Properties Team!

– Gail Olney

Buying and selling a house can really be a hassle- especially in this current economy. It takes a tremendous amount of extra work,time and attention to detail. Time is something that is very limited with our work and family schedule.

Fortunately, when it came to sell our house and purchase another we chose the very talented dynamic duo of Donna Garrison and Susan Schall of the Fabulous Properties Team of Keller Williams. Of course, we had to sell our house in order to purchase our new dream house.It almost seemed that it required the correct alignment of all the planets in order to even pull that one off. We had been looking for over 2 years with Donna to find our dream house in Ruby Hill. It was only because of her deep roots in Ruby Hill that we were offered an EXCLUSIVE preview of a house that was not even on the market. We instantly fell in love with it and had a very limited time to get our house sold in order to be the only ones in consideration for this new home.

Fortunately we had Susan already on board to help us price, prepare and properly market our home in order to get our house sold in time to be able to get the new home. Amazingly it all came together with Susan and Donna’s tremendous talents and assistance. It was a full time effort for everyone and the Dynamic Duo (sisters, by the way) did not miss a beat and handled everything in a prompt,professional manner. (Their Microsoft technical background certainly helped when it came time to utilizing the latest technology to get everything completed on time and on schedule)

We have only great things to say about these very hard working and highly skilled, personable and attentive Realtors. Would we recommend them for you?

You betcha! – Robert F. Gray, MD, FACS

Donna, Thank-you so much for helping us sell our house and buy another one. You were energetic and professional. We could not have done it without you. Your team works well together, and if we ever decide to sell and move on again, we would be happy to work with you again.

– Joline and Rich Ragsdale

Susan Schall and The Fabulous Properties Team exceeded my expectations from the start. No sooner than I said “I want to sell my house”, Susan had two qualified buyers at my door and we signed a deal before we even got the house on MLS. Meanwhile, four other homes in my Pheasant Ridge neighborhood sat on the market for 6+ months. Susan is a woman of her word. She is practical, straight shooting, honest, organized, creative and hungry. I would never use anyone else.

– Susan Monaghan

We can’t thank you enough for all your help, support and professionalism. Jill and I have bought and sold 20 houses over the past 27 years. In selling our Ruby Hill home we wanted to look to someone that we trusted, knew what they were doing, and would be professional during the process. Susan you exceeded our expectations. It always felt like we were your only client (or at least your most important one), you handled everything from the staging, the communications to the details around closing.

We originally used Keller Williams Tri-Valley Realty 6 1/2 years ago simply because you were selling a home we were interested in. We bought the Ruby Hill home and were pleasantly surprised that Dave always managed to stay in touch…..whether it was a thoughtful gift, a card or just a phone call checking in. So when it was time to sell our house, there was never a question in our mind of who we would trust with the task of selling our home. All it took was one phone call and the team jumped into action.

We are convinced that it sold in less than a week merely because we picked the right team to sell the house. They know what they are doing and they take care of all the important and mundane details.

Thanks again for everything.

– Paul & Jill Thomas-June 2011

I am so grateful to Donna Garrison and Susan Schall and their professional team for their expertise and hands-on approach. They helped us navigate through the challenging process of selling our house, our home for the last 17 years. They did so with speed and effectiveness – and more importantly, with kindness, compassion and understanding.

Their professional advice was priceless! While other property around us languished and still has not sold, our home went from “Coming Soon” to “Sale Pending” in “the blink of an eye”!

Once the main offer was accepted, they continued to steer us through the entire process with timely calls and emails. They patiently went over any confusing terminology and, once again, gave us sound and effective counsel.

Both Donna and Susan are highly professional as well as astute and savvy advisers. If you are contemplating the sale or purchase of real estate in our area, you cannot afford not to have them “on your side”!!

– Cie Probst-July 2011

I just wanted to compliment Donna Garrison, Susan Schall and the rest of The Fabulous Properties Team on the Fabulous job they did selling my house. I found myself in a very difficult situation, and was forced into a short sale of my property.

Donna, Susan, and the rest of their team made everything as easy, stress-free, and as pleasant as was possible in the situation. They did all of the hard work for me, and gave me the peace of mind I needed to help me get through a trying situation. They were professional, courteous, and positive, and kept me informed during the entire process.

They made my difficult situation a positive experience. I would recommend The Fabulous Properties Team for any transaction!

– Happy Client

My wife and I just completed the purchase of a home with Donna Garrison. Donna and her team worked incredibly hard to find us the right property and were there every step of the way to ensure a smooth transaction. As busy professionals, my wife and I do not have much if any spare time during the day. Donna appreciated this and a majority of our interactions took place in the evenings. Donna personally drove many aspects of the transaction to closure. The Docusign system that she uses made all of the signing really easy. Real estate transactions are often very difficult because by their very nature, they are fraught with emotion. Donna is very transactionally oriented and did an amazing job at nullifying the emotions that were coming from the seller’s side – she literally held their realtor’s hand. Donna is an exceptional professional and has set a new standard for a realtor. After doing business with Donna, I fear that virtually any other realtor would be a disappointment.

– Greg Lamberg- July 2011

Thanks for all of your help Susan! We are really glad we met you at the open house and chose you as our REALTOR. Your knowledge and candid comments about the places we saw were a huge help! We felt like we picked the best place for the price and we couldn’t have done it without you!!

– Damon Yeargain and Mary Beth Hanley- First Time Homebuyers – Livermore July 2011

We were relocating from out of state and needed to find a home quickly in a challenging market. Susan acted swiftly on our behalf, found the perfect house for us and got us under contract at a great price. And when we needed to move the closing date earlier than expected, Susan went above and beyond to get it done. We couldn’t have pulled it off without her extraordinary effort, attention to detail, and in-depth knowledge of the local market and community.

– Jay and Beth Tomlin, August 2011

On a “Meals on Wheels” visit a few weeks ago I noted that the clients little apartment was much tidier than usual and commented on that to her…she was so happy to know I noticed and went on to tell me that a “really nice REALTOR agency” had sent people in to clean up her home..she mentioned Keller Williams…I know that these efforts must seem almost futile at times in these cluttered , ill kempt situations but this client got such pleasure out of the company and the care, and believe me she was sorely in need of both so I want to say “kudos” to Keller Williams and to the Fabulous Properties Team for such generous community outreach.

– Dolly- 2011

We were relocating from out of state and needed to find a home quickly in a challenging market. Susan acted swiftly on our behalf, found the perfect house for us and got us under contract at a great price. And when we needed to move the closing date earlier than expected, Susan went above and beyond to get it done. We couldn’t have pulled it off without her extraordinary effort, attention to detail, and in-depth knowledge of the local market and community.

– Jay and Beth Tomlin, August 2011

Susan Schall is a terrific Realtor! We lived in our Parkside home for more than 26 years and chose Susan as our selling agent since she lives in Parkside and helped our neighbors sell their home at above the asking price within a few days after listing. She achieved the same results for us. Susan knows how to price a home competitively and make it attractive to potential buyers, turning what could be a stressful process into a pleasant adventure. Susan is the ultimate results-oriented real estate professional — and is extremely pleasant to work with as well. We highly recommend Susan to anyone who is thinking about buying or selling a home in the Tri-Valley.

– Don and Vicki Zeigler, Palm Desert, CA, September 2011

Susan Schall has represented us in two real estate transactions, acting both as a buyer’s and seller’s agent. She performed those tasks very professionally and at the same time, through her caring and generous personality, became a friend. During the sale of our home, Susan and her team provided services that seemed “routine” to her but quite extraordinary to us. From the time we decided to market our home we were led through the process with a succession of professional staging, photographs, and sales brochure preparation so that in the end, we the sellers, were proud of the result and felt that it reflected our home in the best possible light. During the sale, we survived a hiccup that left us quite disappointed, but Susan kept us on track to find a perfect buyer (and we did)! This is a testament to a great Realtor. If real estate sales were easy, anyone could do it. In real life, we are glad we had Susan to rely on.

– Bob and Shirley Hausafus Sept. 2011

We’ve worked with Donna from the Fabulous Properties Team both to sell our old house and buy our new “dream” home. In today’s market everyone who doesn’t have enough money to burn is looking for a good deal, and both buyers and sellers are nervous; we were no exception when we decided to test the waters.

The results, however, exceeded our expectations: our old house ended up with multiple offers and sold in the shortest time possible, considerably ABOVE the recent comps in the area. We are very happy about our new house too.

We appreciated Donna’s honesty and integrity as well as her extensive experience and knowledge of both neighborhoods and people in Pleasanton. It does help to have an insider on your team!

– Pavel Khaustov & Galina Stoll- March 2012

We thought we would share our experience with the realtor who shepherded us through our ninth and tenth moves. These occurred nearly simultaneously as we were downsizing. Our experience with Susan Schall at the Fabulous Properties Agency was nothing short of wonderful! The process was complex, but Susan’s high level of skill, never ending patience, and good humor made the transition smooth, efficient and even enjoyable.

– Myra and Al Burstein, April 2012

It has been 21 days since we closed on our home. The fact that it started out as a regular sale and ended up a short sale was, needless to say, very emotional. What a blessing we had Donna Garrison and Susan Schall and The Fabulous Properties Team from Keller Williams to help us get through it all. Our sale was a conscious decision. We didn’t have to sell. Could have stayed and struggled, but we knew it was time to move on. It was painless and easy. Still emotional!! If you are in the position we were in, the best people to have working for you is Donna, Susan and the Fabulous Properties Team. Times are hard, they make it easier.

– Connie and Gary, 2012

My husband and I just purchased our first home! We had a great experience with Donna Garrison as our Realtor. As first time home buyers, we had many questions regarding the home buying experience. Donna provided answers and advise with thorough explanations along the way. Donna’s experience and expertise in real estate coupled with her high energy and enthusiastic attitude were what impressed us most. She has a great pulse on the market and provided us with great insight to each home we looked at and answers to questions that we wouldn’t have even thought to ask. We were very particular about the neighborhood we wanted to live in and it took some time to find the right house. Donna was patient and encouraging throughout the process and we are thrilled to be moving into our new home! Thanks Donna!

– Michelle and Dave Brown, May 2012

Donna,

Thank you so much for all of your work in selling our house. We are amazed at how much attention to detail you put into making this happen. The transaction went smoothly and we appreciate your knowledge and skill! We have already told our friends how professional you were during the process, and that if they should ever sell or buy a house, to use YOU!! Thanks again and best regards!

– Randy and Ellen Gruebele – July 2012

Scroll to top